skip to main content

Opening times 2020

/media/visiting/library/2018-unchained-banner-2018-540x210px.jpg

Following the latest advice from Government, we have made the very difficult decision to temporarily close Black Country Living Museum.  The Museum will close to the public, including schools, from Wednesday 18 March for an initial period of six weeks until Fri 1 May. 

The welfare of our visitors, staff and community is of paramount importance to us.   Therefore, we have decided to close the Museum so that we can play our part in helping to stop the spread of the virus. 

We will keep the closure period under constant review and will take any further necessary action in response to Government advice as and when it is published.  In the meantime, we are working to contact everyone who is likely to be affected by the closure, including event ticket holders and group bookers, so we ask that you bear with us during this time.  The best way to check for updates will be on our website  Covid-19 page and social media platforms. 

We’re looking forward to welcoming you back to the Museum as soon as we can.

Dates Times
Fri 1 May - Sun 1 Nov

Daily, 10am - 5pm

Wed 4 Nov - Sun 20 Dec Wed - Sun, 10am - 4pm
Mon 21 Dec - Thu 24 Dec Daily, 10am - 4pm
Fri 25 & Sat 26 Dec Closed
Sun 27 Dec - Sun 3 Jan 2021 Daily, 10am - 4pm
Mon 4 Jan - Tue 19 Jan 2021 Closed
donate

Opening times.

Following the latest advice from Government, we have made the very difficult decision to temporarily close Black Country Living Museum.  The Museum will be closed to the public, including schools, until we are advised by the Government that it is safe to re-open.

see our opening times

Prices.

Adults £19.95

Concession (65+) £17.95

Young Person (3-15 years) £9.95

0-2 years  Free 

Small Family (1+3) £41.70

Medium Family (2+2)  £50.00

Large Family (2+3) £58.35

read more

Where we are.

/media/additional/library/map-thumb.gif

read more

Museum Leaflet.

/media/additional/library/2020-cover-image-for-web.jpgIncluding 2020 events programme

Download

Become a Member.

Save money on your visits, enjoy exclusive benefits, and support our work as an educational charity.

Find out more

Your Feedback
Your Feedback
BCLM Newsletter
Join Newsletter