Humphrey Brothers Builders' Merchants
This builders’ merchants can be traced back to 1921, when brothers Joseph and William first traded at no 12 Birmingham Street, Oldbury. By the early 1930s the business had grown to include no. 14 and eventually, by the late 1940s, the brothers were operating out of no. 16 as well.
The shop looks as it might have done in the late 1930s, when it was supplying a range of fireplaces, grates, W.C.s, sinks, paints, varnishes and wallpapers. Inside, visitors can find a showroom which gives a snapshot of typical thirties style.